Welcome to Prostate Cymru

Prostate Cymru AllStars Start 2018 Season

The Prostate Cymru Allstars started their 2018 sevens season on 19th May at the Old Pens 7s in Penarth. The Prostate Cymru Allstars are an invitational rugby sevens team from South Wales who are playing in a number of tournaments to raise awareness of prostate issues and support the charity.

The team reached the semi-finals of their first tournament of the season in Penarth. The squad included Morgan Griffiths, Ben Jones, Mikey Kennedy, Curtis Kerton, Aaron Grabham, Luke Griffiths, Jonny Clatworthy, Lloyd Giles, Jake Dixon, Steff Jones, Josh Dixon and Nicky Giles. Ben Jones, who usually plays for premiership side Aberavon RFC during the rugby season, co-captained the team alongside Morgan Griffiths.

The team are now looking forward to their next competitions: Trimsaran Sevens (27th May), Seabass Sevens (16th June), Avon Sevens (14th July) and the Evs Sevens (28th July).

Stay Connected...

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Prostate Cymru