Welcome to Prostate Cymru

Successful Sevens Season

The Prostate Cymru AllStars rugby sevens team have completed a successful sevens season. The Prostate Cymru AllStars is an invitational rugby sevens team from South Wales who aim to raise awareness of prostate issues in the rugby community.

On Sunday 28th May the team travelled to Carmarthenshire to compete in the Trimsaran Sevens event. The team saw off the competition in style, becoming the cup winners of the Senior section of the sevens tournament. Captain Ben Jones also won player of the tournament.

The team were runners up in the Seabass Sevens in Ledbury, Hereford on Saturday 17th June, a tough tournament in the middle of a heatwave. Almost a month later, the team were plate winners at Baaday 2017 on Saturday 15th July at Nelson RFC in Caerphilly. The team continued their winning streak at the final sevens tournament on Saturday 5th August as plate winners of the Evs Sevens in Tondu.

Managed by Michael Guy and coached by Jack Giles and Mark Fitzgerald, the players for the 2017 season were Lewis Morgan, Chris Leyshon, Josh Dixon, Steffan Jones, Jamie John, Owen Thomas, Nicky Giles, Lloyd Giles, Kyle Oram, Sam Palmer, Dan Heatley, Sam Young, Morgan Griffiths, Jonny Clatworthy, Gareth Rees, Xavier Manaseitava, Connor Tantum, Aaron Grabham, Owen Davies, Matthew Hughes, Lloyd Bradley, Curtis Kerton, Kris Stenner, Ben Jones, Joe Maloney, Lewis Rees, Nathan Flynn and Jack Dryden.

Stay Connected...

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Prostate Cymru